Your City Contacts

City Contacts

Canadian Commuter Challenge program coordinator: Kathryn, (403) 390-2817 or email (media requests 403-390-2817)
You do not need to have a city coordinator to participate in the Commuter Challenge. City coordinators often host local events and offer prizes to engage more workplaces and employees in their region. The contacts listed below are from the most recent Commuter Challenge event hosted in that region. Some regions may not have participated in the recent past.
Contact Province City Phone Host Organization
Amanda Arbuckle AB Banff 403.431.2307 Town of Banff
Tanya Hill ON Belleville 613.966.5500 ext 415 Healthy Communities Partnership of Hastings and Prince Edward
Kathryn Winkler AB Calgary 403.390.2817 National Commuter Challenge Team
Bruce Gleig AB Canmore 403.678.3445 ext 3 Biosphere Institute of the Bow Valley
Chris Sherman ON Chatham-Kent 519.352.7270 ext 2420 Chatham-Kent Public Health Unit
Lindsay Eason BC Comox Valley 250.650.2302 Global Affinity Communications Inc.
Robert Wheeler NL LB Corner Brook 709.637.1630 City of Corner Brook
Chantal Lalonde ON Cornwall 613.933.1375 ext 250 Eastern Ontario Health Unit
Melanie Turcotte BC Dawson Creek 250.784.3664 City of Dawson Creek
Suzie Lowthers NB Fredericton 506.460.2020 City of Fredericton
Jessica Foley AB Grande Prairie 780.538.0300 City of Grande Prairie
Jennifer Juste ON Guelph 519.822.1260 ext 2791 City of Guelph
Farhana Ferdous NS Halifax 902.420.6593 Clean Nova Scotia
Lisa Kaldeway ON Kawartha Lakes 705.324.3569 ext 2207 HKPR Health Unit
Geoff Hendry ON Kingston 613.770-8546 Sustainable Kingston
Kelly Cai ON Kitchener 519.575.4757 The Region of Waterloo
Sherri Bohnert AB Lethbridge 403.381.0805 PPAC Communications
Diane Szoller ON London 519 645-2845 Thames Region Ecological Association
Emily Phillips NB Moncton 506-383-6718 The City of Moncton – Climate Change Adaptation
Alyshia Coombs BC Nanaimo 250-731-8166 Nanaimo Go by Bike and Commute Challenge
Rod Bilz ON North Bay 705-822-1101 Next Economy – North Bay
Teryl Faulkner ON Parry Sound 705.746.5801 ext 3226 Parry Sound Area Active Transportation
Tanya Hill ON Quinte West, Belleville 613.966.5500 ext 415 Healthy Communities Partnership of Hastings and Prince Edward
Danielle Carpenter AB Red Deer 403.342.8754 City of Red Deer
Robert Brewer NL Saint John’s 709.631.8839
Erica Arnett ON St Thomas 519.631.9900 ext 1247 Elgin St. Thomas Public Health
David St. Georges ON Greater Sudbury 249-878-9114 reThink Green
Ashley Priem ON Thunder Bay 807-624-2142 EcoSuperior Environmental Programs
Kathryn Winkler BC Vancouver (and all BC) 403-390-2817 Commuter Challenge
Angela Broadbent BC Vernon 250-550-7831 City of Vernon
Ariel Desrochers MB Winnipeg (and all MB) 204.925.3777 Ext. 105 Green Action Centre
Brad Halt YK Yukon 867.667.8160 Government of Yukon
Local Contact Region Name Here 999.999.9999 Local Host Here